Broadway In Chicago Main Logo
How I Learned What I Learned at Broadway in Chicago

How I Learned What I Learned

Playing at: 

Broadway Playhouse At Water Tower Place

Dates: 

Apr 20

May 5, 2024

Runtime: 

1 hour and 30 minutes with no intermission

Purchase Tickets

Tickets Available

Best Availability

Tue, Apr 23
7:00 pm
Wed, Apr 24
7:00 pm
Thu, Apr 25
7:00 pm
Fri, Apr 26
7:30 pm
Sat, Apr 27
2:00 pm7:30 pm
Sun, Apr 28
1:00 pm
Tue, Apr 30
7:00 pm
Wed, May 01
1:00 pm7:00 pm
Thu, May 02
7:00 pm
Fri, May 03
7:30 pm
Sat, May 04
2:00 pm7:30 pm
Sun, May 05
1:00 pm

There are currently no showtimes available. Please check back soon.

About the Show

Broadway In Chicago is excited to join Congo Square Theatre Company in announcing its continued 25th Anniversary celebration with the Chicago premiere of HOW I LEARNED WHAT I LEARNED, August Wilson’s autobiographical show. Directed by Ken-Matt Martin and featuring Chicago’s own Harry Lennix, this limited engagement will run from April 20 – May 5, 2024 at Broadway In Chicago’s Broadway Playhouse at Water Tower Place (175 E. Chestnut St).

HOW I LEARNED WHAT I LEARNED follows Wilson’s journey as a young Black writer from Pittsburgh to one of the most celebrated American playwrights of the 20th century. Written three years before his death, the one-man show recounts numerous stories from the author’s long career and the lessons they taught about what it means to be a Black artist in America.

Theatre Information

Join Our Email List

I want to receive emails with deals, show announcements and other news from Broadway In Chicago(Required)