Accessible Seating

Accessible Seating

All four theatres are accessible for patrons with accessible needs. If you are in need of a reservation that requires accessibility seating, please call our accessibility line (312) 977-1700 and press 5 (TTY: (800) 359-2525) or email the accessible office at [email protected]. Leave your name and a phone number where we can reach you, an accessibility specialist will return your call within 24 hours to take your priority reservation.


Pricing for Accessible Seating

Accessible seating prices vary based on location, theatre and production.

The PrivateBank Theatre: All accessible seats are priced according to the price level of the theatre with three guests allowed at the same price.

Oriental Theatre: Dress Circle and Loge accessible seats are based on the lowest price seating with three guests allowed at same price. Main Floor accessibility at regular prices.

Cadillac Palace Theatre: Back of the Main Floor are based on lowest price seating with three guests allowed at same price. Main Floor accessible at regular prices.

Auditorium Theatre: Wheelchair seating with three guests allowed at same price on the main floor far sides. Prices vary depending on production. Call (312) 341-2389 or email the accessible office at [email protected].


Elevator Access

The PrivateBank Theatre: There are elevators to the mezzanine and balcony levels at The PrivateBank Theatre, but once you are on those levels there are steep steps to your seats. There is no elevator access to the dress circle. For patrons who have difficulty walking, the orchestra level is advisable at The PrivateBank Theatre.

Oriental Theatre: There is an elevator in the theatre lobby of the Oriental Theatre that will provide service to the Dress Circle, the first section of the balcony, and to the lower lobby level. From the first section of the balcony, the patrons may need to navigate a few steps to their row and seats in the upper section of the balcony; the elevator opens at row D. It is more than a few steps to get to middle balcony and upper balcony from the elevator. Also, there is not a hand rail in the balcony.

Cadillac Palace Theatre: There is elevator access to all levels of the theatre at the Cadillac Palace Theatre except the loge and Lower-Balcony level. For seating above the orchestra level, the patron will need to navigate steps to their seats. There are no steps on the orchestra level.

Auditorium Theatre: There is no elevator access to the first balcony. Patrons can gain access to the first balcony only by four flights of stairs. Orchestra seats in rows AA-LL can be accessed only by two flights of stairs.


Sign Interpreted Performances for the Hearing Impaired

There are interpreted performances for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing scheduled for each production performing in Broadway In Chicago theatres. Interpreted Performances are announced as they are scheduled.

Call our accessibility line at: (312) 977-1700, menu option #5 (TTY: (800) 359-2525) or email the accessible office at [email protected] for complete information and reservation assistance.

 

SIGN INTERPRETED PERFORMANCES FOR THE
DEAF AND HARD OF HEARING
Show Theatre Signed
Performance
HEDWIG & THE ANGRY INCH Oriental Theatre Friday 3/17/2017
7:30pm
HEDWIG & THE ANGRY INCH Oriental Theatre Saturday 3/18/2017
2:00pm
HAMILTON The PrivateBank Theatre Saturday 4/15/2017
8:00pm
HAMILTON The PrivateBank Theatre Saturday 5/27/2017
2:00pm
HAMILTON The PrivateBank Theatre Saturday 6/24/2017
2:00pm
DISNEY’S ALADDIN Cadillac Palace Sunday 6/25/2017
1:00pm
RODGERS & HAMMERSTEIN’S THE KING AND I Oriental Theatre Saturday 7/8/2017
2:00pm
DISNEY’S ALADDIN Cadillac Palace Sunday 7/9/2017
1:00pm
SOMETHING ROTTEN Oriental Theatre Saturday 7/22/2017
2:00pm
HAMILTON The PrivateBank Theatre Friday 8/11/2017
7:30pm
AN AMERICAN IN PARIS Oriental Theatre Saturday 8/12/2017
8:00pm
DISNEY’S ALADDIN Cadillac Palace Wednesday 8/30/2017
2:00pm
HAMILTON The PrivateBank Theatre Saturday 9/30/17
2:00pm
LES MISÉRABLES Cadillac Palace Sunday 10/22/2017
2:00pm
HAMILTON The PrivateBank Theatre Sunday 11/12/17
2:00pm
ESCAPE TO MARGARITAVILLE Oriental Theatre Sunday 11/19/2017
2:00pm
WICKED Oriental Theatre Saturday 12/16/2017
2:00pm
BEAUTIFUL – THE CAROLE KING MUSICAL Cadillac Palace Wednesday 12/20/2017
2:00pm
HAMILTON The PrivateBank Theatre Wednesday 12/27/17
7:30pm
WICKED Oriental Theatre Sunday 1/7/2018
2:00pm
BEAUTIFUL – THE CAROLE KING MUSICAL Cadillac Palace Saturday 1/20/2018
2:00pm

 

AUDIO DESCRIBED PERFORMANCES
Show Theatre Audio Described Performance
HAMILTON The PrivateBank Theatre Tuesday 3/21/2017
7:30pm

 

OPEN CAPTION PERFORMANCES
Show Theatre Open Caption Performance
HEDWIG AND THE ANGRY INCH Oriental Theatre Sunday 3/19/2017
2:00pm
CIRCUS 1903 – THE GOLDEN AGE OF CIRUS Oriental Theatre Sunday 3/26/2017
2:00pm
HAMILTON The PrivateBank Theatre Friday 3/31/2017
7:30pm
DISNEY’S ALADDIN Cadillac Palace Friday 4/28/2017
7:30pm
HAMILTON The PrivateBank Theatre Saturday 5/20/17
2:00pm
HAMILTON The PrivateBank Theatre Wednesday 6/14/17
7:30pm
DISNEY’S ALADDIN Cadillac Palace Wednesday 6/28/2017
2:00pm
RODGERS & HAMMERSTEIN’S THE KING & I Oriental Theatre Saturday 7/1/17
2:00pm
SOMETHING ROTTEN Oriental Theatre Wednesday 7/19/17
7:30pm
DISNEY’S ALADDIN Cadillac Palace Sunday 7/30/17
1:00pm
AN AMERICAN IN PARIS Oriental Theatre Tuesday 8/1/17
7:30pm
HAMILTON The PrivateBank Theatre Sunday 8/6/17
2:00pm
LES MISÉRABLES Cadillac Palace Wednesday 10/18/2017
2:00pm
HAMILTON The PrivateBank Theatre Friday 10/27/17
7:30pm
ESCAPE TO MARGARITAVILLE Oriental Theatre Sunday 11/26/2017
2:00pm
HAMILTON The PrivateBank Theatre Saturday 11/18/17
2:00pm
WICKED Oriental Theatre Wednesday 12/27/2017
2:00pm
HAMILTON The PrivateBank Theatre Wednesday 1/3/18
1:30pm
BEAUTIFUl – THE CAROLE KING MUSICAL Cadillac Palace Saturday 1/6/2018
8:00pm
WICKED Oriental Theatre Saturday 1/13/2018
8:00pm

 

Find additional accessible performance information at chicagoplays.com/access

Disability-accessible performances from Broadway in Chicago


HEARING IMPAIRMENT

All theatres have assisted listening devices to assist the hearing impaired at no cost to the patron. An ID or credit card is needed to receive the device from the House Manager and is returned at the end of the performance when the device is returned.